Инновации
Kuban Agro
develops and introduces
crop production and animal breeding technologies
which are unique in Russia

Kuban Agro’s production activity is enabled by modern scientific and engineering developments. The company has its own science and technology laboratory which, as well as engineering crops, has developed crop production and animal breeding technologies that are unique in the Russian agricultural market.

Own crop selection

  • Kuban Agro is one of only a few Russian companies that is able to breed crops.
  • In 2006 Kuban Agro became the first Russian agro-industrial company to meet with international standards for seed production, from selection to realization for over one cycle.
  • In order to develop their own breeding, in 2008 Kuban Agro hired the famous breeder Mikhail Chumak to lead the selection laboratory in the Krasnodar Research Institute of Agriculture. By the time of this appointment, Mr Chumak had already developed 70 corn hybrids and the so-called ‘haploid explosion’ method which tripled the speed of generation of a new range of corn. Thanks to this method, the number of corn hybrids developed over the past 5-10 years matched that of the previous 60 years.
  • Since 2008 the company’s breeders have already developed 16 of their own hybrids of corn, labelled “Ladozhsky”. In demonstration testings “Ladozhsky” hybrids have shown themselves to be highly competitive or even superior in productivity levels with the corn hybrids of the world leaders.
  • “Ladozhsky” hybrids will play the key role in the implementation of the seed production development strategy. By 2015 the company plans to enhance the “Ladozhsky” share in sales to 100%, double sales (from 2,400 to 5,000 tons) and increase the company’s market share in Russia from 3.7% to 7%. Under the framework of this strategy, Kuban Agro will expand the area of land under cultivation for its own corn hybrids and subsequently increases its production.

A unique technology of microclimate maintenance on the hog farm

  • A unique technology of microclimate maintenance developed by the Kuban Agro’s specialists for the new hog farm has no equivalents in the Southern Federal District.
  • The technologies applied in the northern parts of the country were supplemented with the new cooling capabilities – specific cooling panels. These were installed in the rooms for air preparation which adjoin the buildings and are connected with them only by airways. Also there will be air disinfecting systems in these rooms. In case of defects or need to readjust the equipment it is not necessary to enter the building.
  • The new technology allows us to maintain the necessary microclimate in the hog farm that improves the overweight indicators, reduces percentage of culling and waste, and decreases the indicators of feed conversion (feed consumption per 1 kg of overweight).

Accelerated reproduction of a high-yielding dairy herd

  • In 2014 a program was begun to try and accelerate reproduction. This included the selection of high – yielding Holstein- Friesian cows.
  • The technology implemented in the framework of this program enabled the transplantation of embryos from Holstein cows to cattle of low-yielding breeds. Kuban Agro plans to implant 1,100 embryos of Holstein cows in 2014 which will hopefully produce over 550 calves in 2015. (This figure is based on a study into embryo- acceptance rates held by the company in early 2014. The findings showed that the success was no less than 50%).
  • Not only is Kuban Agro the first company in the Krasnodar territory to develop such technology, it is in fact the pioneer of the transplantation project country- wide. They chose to work with the Holstein breed as it is reputed to be the most high- yielding in the world, producing up to 10,000kg of milk per year.
  • The project will allow for the replacement of low-yielding cows with high-yielding Holstein cattle, therefore increasing the profitability of Kuban Agro’s dairy farming sector exponentially.
Key facts
  • One of the top-15
    largest agricultural companies in Russia
  • One of the top-5
    most efficient land users in Russia
  • 111,000 hectares
    of land bank

Инновации
АгроХолдинг «Кубань»
АгроХолдинг «Кубань»
внедряет
уникальные для России технологии
в растениеводстве и животноводстве

Производственная деятельность АгроХолдинга «Кубань» базируется на современных научных и инженернотехнологических разработках. АгроХолдинг «Кубань» располагает собственной научно-технической лабораторией, которая занимается селекцией сельхозкультур, а также апробирует и внедряет уникальные для России технологии в растениеводстве и животноводстве.

Собственная селекция сельхозкультур

  • АгроХолдинг «Кубань» – одна из немногих в России компаний, которые занимаются селекцией сельхозкультур.
  • В 2006 году АгроХолдинг «Кубань» первым в России организовал семеноводство в соответствии с лучшими мировыми стандартами – по замкнутому технологическому циклу, от селекции до продажи.
  • Чтобы развивать собственную селекцию, в 2008 году компания пригласила на работу одного из самых известных селекционеров современности – Михаила Чумака, который руководил лабораторией селекции Краснодарского НИИСХ им. П.П.Лукьяненко. К тому времени времени Михаил Чумак уже был автором 70 гибридов кукурузы и так называемой методики гаплоидного взрыва, которая позволила в три раза ускорить процесс получения новых линий кукурузы. Благодаря этой методике, за последние 5-10 лет было создано столько же линий гибридов кукурузы, сколько за предыдущие 60 лет.
  • С 2008 года создано 24 собственных высокоурожайных гибридов кукурузы «Ладожские». В демонстрационных испытаниях «Ладожские» показывают высокие результаты – по урожайности они либо не уступают гибридам, которые создаются мировыми лидерами селекции, либо даже превосходят их.
  • Именно «Ладожские» будут играть главную роль в реализации стратегии развития семеноводческого направления. К 2015 году компания планирует довести до 100% долю «Ладожских» в объемах продаж, удвоить объемы их продаж (с 2400 до 5000 тонн) и увеличить долю компании на российском рынке с 3,7 до 7%. В рамках реализации этой стратегии АгроХолдинг «Кубань» увеличивает посевные площади под собственные гибриды кукурузы и наращивает объемы их производства.

Уникальная технология микроклимата в свинотоварном комплексе

  • Уникальная технология по обеспечению микроклимата, разработанная специалистами АгроХолдинга «Кубань» для нового свинотоварного комплекса, не имеет аналогов в ЮФО.
  • К стандартным технологиям, которые используются в более северных областях страны, были добавлены новые возможности охлаждения – специальные охлаждающие панели. Они были установлены в комнатах воздухоподготовки, которые прилегают к корпусам и соединены с ним только воздухоходом. В этих комнатах также будут работать системы по обеззараживанию воздуха. При возникновении неполадок или необходимости переналадки оборудования рабочим нет необходимости заходить в корпус.
  • Новая технология позволяет поддерживать в свинотоварном комплексе необходимый микроклимат, что улучшает показатели привеса, сокращает процент выбраковки и отхода, а также снижает показатели конверсии корма (расход корма на 1 кг привеса).

Ускоренное воспроизводство высокопродуктивного молочного стада

  • Реализация селекционной программы по ускоренному воспроизводству высокопродуктивных коров голштинской породы была начата в 2014 году.
  • Технология, используемая в рамках программы, предусматривает трансплантацию эмбрионов от коров голштинской породы животным низкропродуктивных пород. АгроХолдинг «Кубань» планирует получить 1100 эмбрионов коров голштинской породы в 2014 году и более 500 телят в 2015 году. Приживляемость эмбрионов, доказанная в ходе пилотного проекта, реализованного в компании в начале года с участием 18 животных, составила не менее 60%.
  • АгроХолдинг «Кубань» стал первой компанией в Краснодарском крае, которая начала применять подобные технологии. Кроме того, впервые в России реализуется проект по трансплантации эмбрионов коров голштинской породы, которая считается самой высокопродуктивной в мире (до 10 000 кг молока в год).
  • Проект позволит повысить быстро заместить низкопродуктивных коров высокопродуктивными животными голштинской породы и повысить рентабельность молочного животноводства компании.

Ключевые факты
  • Топ-15
    крупнейших
    агробизнесов России
  • Топ-5
    самых эффективных землепользователей России
  • 111 000 га –
    земельный банк